Passionate country musicians urged to nominate


Entries are now open for the Go For 2&5 2014 Western Australian Country Music Awards at Boyup Brook.

Entries are open to professional and amateur artists residing in WA who are serious about pursuing a career in country music.

The awards are divided into three sections. Passionate songwriters, aspiring to tell their story in song, are encouraged to enter the Songwriter Awards.

New and developing WA country music performers may be eligible to enter the WA Best New Country Talent or the Junior Vocalist of the Year Awards.

Get in front of tomorrow's news for FREE

Journalism for the curious Australian across politics, business, culture and opinion.


The senior WA Country Music Awards categories include West Australian Country Music Best Group/Duo, West Australian Country Music Best Male Artist, West Australian Country Music Best Female Artist, West Australian Country Music Independent Single of the Year, West Australian Country Music Album of the Year and West Australian Country Music Video of the Year.

The 2014 nomination process now permits award nomination forms to be submitted electronically. Finalists are selected by a panel of experienced judges, and will be invited to participate in the 2014 Boyup Brook Country Music Festival.

Past winners of WA Country Music Awards include Ronni Rae Rivers, The Sunny Cowgirls, Rose Carleo, Connie Kis Andersen, Jonny Taylor and Chelsea Basham.

Entry forms are available online at www.countrymusicwa.com.au or by ringing the Country Music Club of Boyup Brook on 08 9755 1657.

Entries Close 30th September 2013.

Get the latest news from thewest.com.au in your inbox.

Sign up for our emails