New growers for CBH council

Headshot of Cally Dupe
Cally DupeCountryman
Bruce Rock farmer Stephen Strange.
Camera IconBruce Rock farmer Stephen Strange. Credit: Danella Bevis Countryman

The votes are in and Rominia Nicoletti, Renee Lynch and Stephen Strange are the newest members of CBH’s grower advisory council.

The trio, from Bonnie Rock (District 1), Narembeen (District 2) and Bruce Rock (District 3) respectively, will take up their roles on July 1, bringing the number of councillors to 16.

Four councillors were reappointed for one year: Barry West from Kulin, Royce Taylor from Lake Grace, Neville McDonald from Beaumont and David Cox from Esperance. These four existing councillors will stay on the GAC for a one-year term ending July 31 next year, to ensure a smooth transition from the current three-year term to four years.

CBH chairman Wally Newman said each of the growers had a “genuine desire” to grow CBH.

Mr Newman also thanked outgoing member Jim Heal from Three Springs who chose not to renominate. “It’s great to see so many growers with a strong commitment to the development and growth of CBH,” he said.

Get in front of tomorrow's news for FREE

Journalism for the curious Australian across politics, business, culture and opinion.


Get the latest news from thewest.com.au in your inbox.

Sign up for our emails